Toolshed Shell Module Updates and Documentation in the Works

I am running tests on current toolshed.shell functions and updating the module with several new functions. These functions will allow you to run shell commands (including dedicated functions for Ruby and Node.js scripts) and choose to either have the standard output stream from the executable returned to your Python script or displayed in the terminal. Standard error stream and exit status code handling will be included with options to suppress the display of the standard output in the terminal as well as the system exit call if you’d like to handle this on your end.

I am working on the documentation for this module as I finish the testing. I will publish it with the next release which will include these new shell features (and the shell Environment class which I am not changing for this release).

